ASRT Governance

The ASRT is governed by an elected Board of Directors that is responsible for ensuring that ASRT's operations align with its strategic plan. The Board also approves budgets, sets strategic direction and hires the chief executive officer. Eight ASRT members serve on the Board of Directors.

The House of Delegates is the legislative body of the ASRT. It establishes professional standards of practice. It is composed of four delegates from each ASRT chapter, two delegates from each ASRT affiliate society and four delegates from all branches of the military.

ASRT Position Statements – The official positions of the ASRT regarding areas of practice for radiologic technologists are outlined in these documents.

Board of Directors – Learn more about the ASRT members who serve on the Board.

Bylaws – Learn more about the rules that define and direct the structure and management of ASRT.

Chapters – Learn more about ASRT chapters.

Committees – A list of committees that have been appointed by the president-elect or by the speaker of the House.

Election – This includes sample nomination, acceptance and candidate information forms.

Fellows – The honorary category of Fellow is bestowed upon members who have made outstanding contributions to the profession and to the ASRT. This page includes the Fellows manual and application form.

House of Delegates – This section includes delegate lists, materials, logistics, motions, reports and archive.

Life Member – This honorary category recognizes individual members for sustained superior performance in support of the ASRT and the radiologic science profession. This page includes information about the Life Membership award and how to nominate an ASRT member for this honor.

Volunteer Opportunities – This section contains more information about different ways you can get involved with the ASRT.