• We are currently experiencing unexpected slowness on the site. We are working to address. We appreciate your patience during this time.
News Room

News, Research and Publications
News Room

  • News Releases

ASRT Announces 2024 Election Results

Mar 11, 2024

Members of the American Society of Radiologic Technologists have elected four officers to serve on the 2024-2025 ASRT Board of Directors.

Daniel DeMaio

Daniel DeMaio, M.Ed., R.T.(R)(CT), was elected to serve as president-elect. DeMaio is an associate professor and director of the radiologic technology program at the University of Hartford in Connecticut. DeMaio currently serves as vice president on the ASRT Board.

Marissa Mangrum

Marissa Mangrum, M.S.R.S., R.T.(T), was elected to serve as vice president. Mangrum is a program director/assistant professor, medical imaging and radiation sciences, at the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center in Oklahoma City. Mangrum currently serves as treasurer on the ASRT Board.

Jennifer Thompson

Jennifer Thompson, Ed.D., R.T.(R)(QM), was elected to serve as secretary. Dr. Thompson is the radiography program director and associate professor for Austin Peay State University in Clarksville, Tennessee.

Beth Vealé

Beth Vealé, Ph.D., R.T.(R)(QM), was elected to serve as treasurer. Dr. Vealé is a professor of radiologic sciences at Midwestern State University in Wichita Falls, Texas.

The new officers will begin their one-year terms after the 2024 ASRT Annual Governance and House of Delegates Meeting, June 28-30.

President-elect Heather Moore, Ph.D., R.T.(R), will be elevated to ASRT president for the 2024-2025 term, and President Brandon A. Smith, M.B.A., M.S.R.S., R.T.(R)(VI), CIIP, will be elevated to chair of the Board.

Voters also elected 24 chapter delegates. Terms for the newly elected chapter delegates will begin July 1, 2024. See a complete list of the newly elected chapter delegates here.

More than 2,000 ASRT members cast votes for officer and delegate candidates in the 2024 ASRT election. Polls were open from Feb. 13 to March 5. Survey & Ballot Systems, an independent election management service based in Minnesota, managed the election process and independently certified the results of the balloting.

Meet Your Elected Candidates