• We are currently experiencing unexpected slowness on the site. We are working to address. We appreciate your patience during this time.
News Room

News, Research and Publications
News Room

  • ASRT Announcement

ASRT 2021 Election Results

Mar 23, 2021

Members of the American Society of Radiologic Technologists have elected four officers to serve on the 2021-2022 ASRT Board of Directors.

Daniel L. Gonzales

Daniel L. Gonzales, M.S.R.S., R.T.(R), FASRT, was elected to serve as ASRT’s president-elect. Gonzales is director of diagnostic imaging at Carlsbad Medical Center in Carlsbad, New Mexico. He served as treasurer on the ASRT Board of Directors in 2018-2019 and as vice president in 2020-2021.

Brandon A. Smith

Brandon A. Smith, M.B.A., M.S.R.S., R.T.(R)(VI), CIIP, will serve as ASRT’s vice president. Smith is a radiology applications trainer at GE Healthcare in Houston, Texas. He is a former president and board chair of the Texas Society of Radiologic Technologists. He currently serves as treasurer on the ASRT Board of Directors.

Heather Moore

Heather Moore, Ph.D., R.T.(R), will serve as secretary. She is an academic unit head and associate professor at the University of Cincinnati in Ohio. Dr. Moore previously served as treasurer on the ASRT Board of Directors in 2019-2020.

Amy Hofmann

Amy Hofmann, M.B.A., R.T.(R)(CT), RDMS, CRA, FASRT, was elected to the role of treasurer. Hofmann is the Diagnostic Medical Sonography program director at Trinity Health in Minot, North Dakota. This is her first term on the ASRT Board of Directors.

The new officers will begin their one-year terms after the virtual 2021 ASRT Annual Governance and House of Delegates Meeting, June 18-20.

President-elect Kristi Moore, Ph.D., R.T.(R)(CT), will be elevated to serve as ASRT president for the 2021-2022 term and President Michael Odgren, B.S., R.P.A., R.R.A., R.T.(R)(CT), will be elevated to chairman of the Board.

Voters also elected 28 chapter delegates. Terms for the newly elected chapter delegates will begin July 1, 2021. See a complete list of the newly elected chapter delegates here.

More than 2,600 ASRT members cast votes for officer and delegate candidates in the 2021 ASRT election. Polls were open from Feb. 16 to March 16. Survey & Ballot Systems, an independent election management service based in Minnesota, managed the election process and independently certified the results of the balloting.