Magnetic Resonance Curriculum

The ASRT Education and Magnetic Resonance Chapter steering committees have voted to adopt the revised Magentic Resonance Curriculum.

Special recognition must be given to the individuals who volunteered their time as members of the curriculum revision project:

ASRT Representatives:

  • Rebecca Blankley, M.F.A., R.T.(R)(M)(CT)(MR)
  • Cynthia Gibbs, M.A., R.T.(R)(M)(CT)(MR)
  • John Reyna, R.T.(R)(CT)(MR)
  • Tiffany Roman, M.Ed., R.T.(R)(CT)(MR)
  • Loraine Zelna, M.S., (R)(MR)

AEIRS Representatives:

  • Richard Weening, Ph.D., R.T.(R)(CT)(MR), FAEIRS

SMRT Representatives:

  • Maryann Blaine, M.A., R.T.(R)(MR)
  • Maureen Hood, Ph.D., R.T.(R)(MR), FSMRT
  • Gene (Barry) Southers, M.Ed., R.T.(R)(MR)

We also wish to express our sincere appreciation for the many contributions and suggestions from the professional community that were received over the span of this project.

The 122-page revised Magnetic Resonance Curriculum is now available for download.

Email comments concerning the adopted professional curriculum to