Limited X-Ray Machine Operator Curriculum

The ASRT Education and Radiography Chapter steering committees have voted to adopt the revised Limited X-ray Machine Operator Curriculum.

Special recognition must be given to the individuals who volunteered their time as members of the curriculum revision project:

  • Anne Brittain, Ph.D., R.T.(R)(M)(QM)
  • Colleen Dawson, R.T.(R)(CV),RDMS
  • Cheryl Dubose, Ed.D., R.T.(R)(CT)(MR)(QM)
  • Deanna Hagerman, A.S.R.T., R.T.(R)(M)
  • Angela Scurlock, M.A., R.T.(R)(CT)
  • Cheryl Turner, M.A., R.T.(R)(T)

We also wish to express our sincere appreciation for the many contributions and suggestions from the professional community that were received over the span of this project.

The 90-page revised Limited X-ray Machine Operator Curriculum is now available for download.

Email comments concerning the adopted professional curriculum to