Search Website

Radiation Control/State Licensure Offices

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
 

ALABAMA

James L. McNees 
Director
Office of Radiation Control
State Department of Public Health
201 Monroe Street
P. O. Box 303017
Montgomery, AL 36130-3017
Telephone: 334/206-5391
james.mcnees@adph.state.al.us

Grinstead, Bradley
Radiation Physicist Supervisor
X-Ray Compliance & Registration
State Department of Public Health
PO Box 303017
Montgomery, AL 36130-3017
334-206-5391
bradley.grinstead@adph.state.al.us
www.adph.org
Licensing: does not license personnel

ALASKA

Clyde Pearce, Chief
Radiologic Health Program
5455 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Ave
Anchorage, AK 99507-1270
907-334-2107
clyde.pearce@alaska.gov

http://dhss.alaska.gov/dph/Labs/
Pages/radiological/default.aspx

Licensing: does not license personnel

ARIZONA

Aubrey Godwin, Director
Arizona Radiation Regulatory Agency
4814 South 40th St.
Phoenix, AZ 85040-2940
602-255-4845 Ext. 222
agodwin@azrra.gov

Licensure: Shanna Farish, Program Manager
Medical Radiologic Technology Board of Examiners
602-255-4845, Ext. 241
sfarish@azrra.gov
www.azrra.gov

ARKANSAS

Valerie Brown, Program Leader
Radiologic Technology Licensure Program
Arkanas Department of Health
Radiation Control Section
4815 W. Markham St., Slot 30
Little Rock, AR 72205-3867
Phone: 501-661-2301
valerie.brown@arkansas.gov
www.healthyarkansas.com/rtl

CALIFORNIA

Gonzalo L. Perez, Branch Chief
Radiologic Health Branch
Division of Food, Drug & Radiation Safety
PO Box 997414, MS-7610
Sacramento, CA 95899-7414

916- 440-7942
Gonzalo.perez@cdph.ca.gov
http://www.cdph.ca.gov

 

COLORADO

Brian Vamvakias, Unit Leader
X-Ray & Mammography Compliance,
Registration & Certification
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
Denver, CO 80246-1530
303-692-3427
brian.vamvakias@state.co.us
http://www.cdphe.state.co.us/hm/rad/index.htm

CONNECTICUT

Edward Wilds, Ph.D., Director
Dept. of Environmental Protection
Radiation Division
79 Elm Street
Hartford, CT 06106-5127
860-424-3029
edward.wilds@ct.gov
http://www.dep.state.ct.us

DELAWARE

Frieda Fisher-Tyler, CIH, Administrator
Office of Radiation Control
Division of Public Health
417 Federal Street
Dover, DE 19903
302-744-4546
frieda.fisher-tyler@state.de.us
http://dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dph/hsp/orc.html

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

Gregory B. Talley, Program Manager
Department of Health
HRLA/Radiation Protection Div.
899 North Capital Street, N.E. 2nd Floor
Washington, DC 20005
202-724-8800
greg.talley@dc.gov
http://doh.dc.gov/service/radiation-protection

FLORIDA

Cindy Becker, Chief
Dept. of Health/Bureau of Radiation Control
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin C21
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1741
850-245-4266
cindy_becker@doh.state.fl.us  

Licensing: James A. Futch, Administrator 
Technology, Standards & CE
4052 Bald Cypress Way
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1741 
850-245-4540 
james_futch@doh.state.fl.us
www.myfloridaeh.com/radiation/

GEORGIA

Pathumana, Sheela, Director
Diagnostic Services Unit
Georgia Department of Human Resources
2 Peachtree Street NW, 33rd Floor
Atlanta, GA 30303-3142
404-657-5400
sephumana@dhr.state.ga.us
www.gaepd.org
Licensing: No licensing of personnel

HAWAII

Jeffrey M. Eckerd, Supervisor
Indoor and Radiological Health Branch
Department of Health
591 Ala Moana Boulevard, Room 133
Honolulu, HI 96813-4921
808-586-4700
jeffrey.eckerd@doh.hawaii.gov
http://health.hawaii.gov/

IDAHO

David Eisentrager, Manager
Laboratory Improvement Section
Idaho Bureau of Laboratories
Department of Health and Welfare
2220 Old Penitentiary Road
Boise, ID 83712
208-334-2235 ext.245
eisentra@dhw.idaho.gov
www.state.id.us
Licensing: Does not license personnel

ILLINOIS

Joseph Klinger, Asst. Director
IL Emergency Management Agency
2200 South Dirksen Parkway
Springfield, IL 62703
217-785-9868
joe.klinger@illinois.gov
http://www.idph.state.il.us/

Brown, Paul
Technologist Accreditation &
Industrial Radiologic Certification
217-785-9978/Fax: 217-785-9946
paul.h.brown@illinois.gov

Haycraft, Marilyn
Mammography Certification
Telephone: 217-785-9923
marilyn.haycraft@illinois.gov
www.iema.illinois.gov

INDIANA

David Nauth, Director
Medical Radiology Services
Indiana State Department of Health
2 North Meridian Street, 5F
Indianapolis, IN 46204-3003
317-233-7563
dnauth@isdh.in.gov

Licensing: Darleen Hopper, Coordinator
X-Ray Operator Certification Program
Medical Radiology Services
2 North Meridian Street, 5F
Indianapolis, IN 46204-3003
317- 233-7565
dhopper@isdh.in.gov
http://www.in.gov/isdh/

IOWA

Melanie Resmusson, Chief
Bureau of Radiological Health
Iowa Dept. of Public Health
Lucas State Office Bldg., 5th Fl
321 E. 12th St.
Des Moines, IA 50319 
515-281-3478
melanie.rasmusson@idph.iowa.gov

KANSAS

Tom A. Conley, CHP, RRPT, Chief
Radiation and Asbestos Control Section
1000 SW Jackson St, Suite 310
Topeka, KS 66612-1365
785-296-1565
tconley@kdheks.gov
www.kdheks.gov/radiation

Licensing: Scott Bangert, Supervisor
X-Ray Compliance and Registration
785-296-1689
sbangert@kdheks.gov

KENTUCKY

McKinley, Matthew W.
Administrator
Radiation Health Program
Cabinet for Health & Family Services
275 East Main Street, HS1C-A
Frankfort, KY 40621-0001
502-564-3700 Ext. 4181 
mattheww.mckinley@ky.gov
http://chfs.ky.gov/dph/radiation.htm

LOUISIANA

Judith Schuerman, Manager
Surveillance, Enforcement & Licensing
602 N 5th Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
225-219-3634
judith.schueman@la.gov
http://www.deq.louisiana.gov

Licensing:
Radiological Technologist Board of Examiners
Richard “Scott” Blackwell, Supervisor
225-219-3639
Richard.Blackwell@la.gov

 

MAINE

Jay Hyland Manager
Division of Environmental Health
Radiation Control Program
286 Water Street, 11 SHS
Augusta, ME 04333-0011
207-287-5677
jay.hyland@maine.gov
www.maineradiationcontrol.org

MARYLAND

Roland Fletcher, Manager
Radiological Health Program
Air & Radiation Management Administration
Maryland Dept of the Environment
1800 Washington Blvd., Suite 750
Baltimore, MD 21230-1718
410-537-3300
rfletcher@mde.state.md.us

Licensing: Raymond E. Manley, Chief
Radioactive Material Licensing & Compliance Division
410-537-3301
rmanley@mde.state.md.us
www.mbp.state.md.us

MASSACHUSETTS

Beverly E. Anderson, Interim Director
Radiation Control Program 
Department of Public Health 
Schrafft Center, Suite 1M2A 
529 Main Street 
Charlestown, MA 02129 
617-242-3035 ext. 2001
beverly.anderson@state.ma.us

 

Licensing: Farris, Karen
Mammography/X-Ray Supervisor
(Mammography/X-Ray Contact)
617-242-3035
karen.farris@state.ma.us
www.mass.gov/dph/rcp

MICHIGAN

Bruce Matkovich, Manager
Radiation Safety Section
Div. of Health Facilities & Services
Bureau of Health Systems
MI Dept. of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs
611 West Ottawa
PO Box 30664
Lansing, MI 48909
517-241-1993
matkovichb@michigan.gov
www.michigan.gov/rss

MINNESOTA

Dale Dorschner, Manager
Section of Indoor Environments,
& Radiation
Division of Environmental Health
Department of Health
625 Robert Street N.
P.O. Box 64975
St. Paul, MN 55164-0975
651-201-4603
Dale.Dorschner@state.mn.us
www.health.state.mn.us

MISSISSIPPI

B. J. Smith, Director
Division of Radiological Health
State Department of Health
3150 Lawson Street
Jackson, MS 39213
601-987-6893
bjsmith@msdh.state.ms.us
www.health.ms.gov
Licensing: Jimmy Carson
Health Physicist Administrative
X-Ray Branch
Telephone: 601/987-6893
jcarson@msdh.state.ms.us
www.healthyms.com

MISSOURI

John Langston, Bureau Administrator
Missouri Radiation Control Program
Bureau of Ambulatory Care
Division of Regulation and Licensure
PO Box 570
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0570
573-751-6083
john.langston@health.mo.gov
http://dhss.mo.gov/safety/radprotection/index.php
Licensing: no personnel licensing

MONTANA

Roy Kemp, Deputy Administrator
Quality Assurance Division – DPHHS
2401 Colonial Drive
P. O. Box 202953
Helena, MT 59620-2953
406-444-2868
rkemp@mt.gov

Licensing: Board of Radiologic Technologists
Montana Dept. of Public Health
3091 South Park 4th Floor
Helena, MT 59620
406-841-2385
www.dphhs.mt.gov/

 

NEBRASKA

Julia A. Schmitt, Manager
Office of Radiological Health
Dept. of Health & Human Services

301 Centennial Mall South
P. O. Box 95026
Lincoln, NE 68509-5026
402-471-0528
julia.schmitt@nebraska.gov
www.dhhs.ne.gov/rad

NEVADA

Karen K. Beckley, M.P.A., M.S.
Program Manager
Radiation Control Program
Bureau of Health Care
Quality and Compliance
Nevada State Health Division
727 Fairview Dr. Ste E
Carson City, NV 89701
775-687-7540

kbeckley@health.nv.govhttp://health.nv.gov/HCQC_Radiological.htm

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Augustinus Ong, Administrator
Radiological Health Section 
Division of Health and Human Services
29 Hazen Drive 
Concord, NH 03301-6504 
603-271-4585

Augustinus.ong@dhhs.state.nh.ushttp://www.dhhs.nh.gov/

NEW JERSEY

Baldauf, Paul, Director
Division of Environmental Safety & Health
Department of Environmental Protection
P.O. Box 420
Trenton, NJ 08625-0420
609-633-7964
paul.baldauf@dep.state.nj.us
http://www.state.nj.us/dep/rpp/index.htm

Orlando, Paul, Chief
Bureau of Radiological Health
Telephone: 609-984-5634
paul.orlando@dep.state.nj.us

Licensing: Ramona Chambus, Supervisor
Mammography Technologic Certification
609-984-5356
Ramona.chambus@dep.state.nj.us
www.state.nj.us/dep/rpp/index.htm

NEW MEXICO

Michael Ortiz, Bureau Chief
Radiation Control Bureau
Environmental Health Division
Environment Department
P.O. Box 5469
Santa Fe, NM 87502-5469
505-476-8605
Michael.ortiz1@state.nm.us
www.nmenv.state.nm.us/nmrcb/home.html

NEW YORK

Gene Miskin, Director
Office of Radiologic Health
22 Cortlandt Street, 28th Floor
New York, NY 10007
212-313-5233
gmiskin@health.nyc.gov
www.health.state.ny.us

Licensing:
NYSDOH, Bureau of Envir. Radiation Protection
547 River St, Room 530
Troy, NY 12180-2216
518-402-7580/Fax 518-402-7575
asa01@health.state.ny.us

NORTH CAROLINA

W. Lee Cox, Chief
Radiation Protection Section
Division of Environmental Health
3825 Barrett Drive
Raleigh, NC 27609-7221
919-571-4141, Ext. 201
lee.cox@dhhs.nc.gov
www.ncradiation.net
Licensing: no licensing of personnel

NORTH DAKOTA

Daniel Harman, Manager
Radiation Control Program
North Dakota Dept. of Health
918 E. Divide Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58501-1947
701-328-5188
dharman@nd.gov
www.ndhealth.gov/aq/rad

OHIO

Snee, Mike, Chief
Bureau of Radiation Protection
Ohio Department of Health
246 North High Street
Columbus, OH 43215
614-644-2727
michael.snee@odh.ohio.gov
www.odh.ohio.gov

Licensing: Castle, Jim, Administrator
Radiologic Technology Section (X-Ray)
614-644-2727
james.castle@odh.ohio.gov
General Inquiries: bradiation@odh.ohio.gov

OKLAHOMA

K.C. Ely
Consumer Protection Services 
State Department of Health 
1000 Northeast Tenth Street 
Oklahoma City, OK 73117-1299 
405-271-5243 
http://www.deq.state.ok.us/
Licensing: does not license personnel

OREGON

Howe, David M., M.A.
Program Director
Radiation Protection Services
Oregon Public Health Division
Oregon Health Authority
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 640
Portland, OR 97232-2162

971-673-0499
david.m.howe@state.or.us
www.oregon.gov/DHS/ph/rps/about_us.shtml

PENNSYLVANIA

David J. Allard, CHP, Director
Bureau of Radiation Protection
Rachel Carson State Office Bldg.
P.O. Box 8469
Harrisburg, PA 17105-8469
717-787-2480
djallard@state.pa.us
www.depweb.pa.gov

PUERTO RICO

Raul Hernandez, Director
Radiological Health Division
Department of Health
P. O. Box 70184
San Juan, PR 00936-8184
787-765-2929, Ext. 3210
rhernandez@salud.gov.pr

RHODE ISLAND

Rusin, Raymond, Chief
Director, Radiation Control Program
3 Capitol Hill
Providence, RI 02908
401-222-4520
raymond.rusin@health.ri.gov
www.state.ri.us
www.health.ri.gov

Licensing: Dennis Klaczynski
Radiological Health Specialist
MQSA
401-222-4111
dennis.klaczynski@health.ri.gov

SOUTH CAROLINA

Aaron Gantt, Chief
Bureau of Radiological Health
Dept. of Health & Environment Control
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29201
803-545-4420
ganttaa@dhec.sc.gov
www.scdhec.net/health

Licensing:
South Carolina Radiation Quality Standards Association
803-771-6141/fax 803-771-8048
scrqsa@capconsc.com
www.scrqsa.org

SOUTH DAKOTA

Vickee Anderson, Interim Administrator
Office of Health Care Facilities
Licensure and Certification
615 East 4th St.
Pierre, SD 57501-1700
605-773-3356
vickee.anderson@state.sd.us

http://doh.sd.gov/

Equip. Licensure: Gary Kaus
605-642-6010
gary.kaus@state.sd.us
Licensing: does not license personnel

TENNESSEE

Debra G. Shults, Director
Division of Radiological Health

L&C Annex, Third Floor
Nashville, TN 37243-1532
615-532-0364
debra.shults@tn.gov
www.state.tn.us/environment/rad/

TEXAS

Richard Ratliff, PE, LMP
Manager, Radiation Safety Licensing
Radiation Program Officer

PO Box 149347
Austin, TX 78714-9347
512-834-6679
richard.ratliff@dshs.state.tx.us
www.dshs.state.tx.us/radiation

Licensing: Texas Department of State Health Services
Medical Radiologic Technologist Certification Program
1100 West 49th St.
Austin, TX 78756
512-834-6688
mrt@dshs.state.tx.us
www.dshs.state.tx.us/radiation

UTAH

Rusty Lundberg, Director
Division of Radiation Control
195 North 1950 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84116
801-536-4257
rlundberg@utah.gov
www.radiationcontrol.utah.gov

VERMONT

William Irwin, Sc.D., CHP, Chief
Office of Radiologic Health
Department of Health
108 Cherry Street
PO Box 70
Burlington, VT 05402
802-865-7730
william.irwin@state.vt.us
healthvermont.gov/enviro/rad/rad_health.aspx

Carla White, Sr. Radiological Health Specialist
Office of Radiological Health
(Mammography Contact)
802-865-7730
carla.white@state.vt.us

VIRGINIA

Steve Harrison, Acting Director
Division of Radiological Health
Department of Health
James Madison Bldg.
109 Governor Street, Room 736
Richmond, VA 23219
804-864-7033
steve.harrison@vdh.virginia.gov
www.vdh.virginia.gov

Stan Orchel, Assistant Director
X-Ray Registration and Certification
(Mammography Contact)
804-864-8170
stan.orchel@vdh.virginia.gov

Licensing:
Board of Medicine for Radiologic Technology
6603 West Broad Street, 5th Floor
Richmond, VA 23230-1712
804-662-9908
www.dhp.state.va.us/medicine/default.htm

WASHINGTON

Vacant, Director
Office of Radiation Protection
Department of Health
111 Israel Road, SE
P.O. Box 47827
Olympia, WA 98504-7827
360-236-3210
www.doh.wa.gov/ehp/rp

WEST VIRGINIA

Jason Frame, B.S. R.T.(R), Program Chief
Radiological Health Program
304-356-4303
jason.r.frame@wv.gov
http://www.wvdhhr.org/rtia/radiological_health.asp

WISCONSIN

Paul S. Schmidt, Manager
Radiation Protection Section
Dept. of Health and Family Services 
PO Box 2659 
Madison, WI 53701-2659 

608-267-4792
paul.schmidt@wisconsin.gov
http://www.dhs.wisconsin.gov/radiation/Index.htm

WYOMING

Dewey Long, MS
Mammography Program
Department of Health
Office of Healthcare Licensing
6101 Yellowstone Road, Suite 168C
Cheyenne, WY 82002

307-777-7123
dewey.long@health.wyo.gov