• ASRT Announcement

ASRT Announces Results of 2017 Election

Mar 10, 2017

Members of the American Society of Radiologic Technologists have elected three officers to serve on the 2017-2018 ASRT Board of Directors.

Melissa Jackowski, Ed.D., R.T.(R)(M), of Cary, North Carolina, was elected to serve as ASRT’s 2017-2018 president-elect. She will serve one term as president-elect, one term as president and one term as chairman of the Board, in accordance with ASRT Bylaws.

Dr. Jackowski is the competency management development specialist for Siemens Healthineers in Cary, North Carolina. She currently serves as the Board’s vice president.

Stephanie Johnston, M.S.R.S, R.T.(R)(M)(BD)(BS), FASRT, of Holliday, Texas, will serve as the 2017-2018 vice president. She is director of the Breast Center of Texoma in Wichita Falls, Texas. She is currently the Board’s secretary-treasurer and previously held the roles of president and chairman, in both the Texas and New Mexico affiliate societies.

Steven Cohen, R.T.(R), of Brownsburg, Indiana, will serve as the 2017-2018 secretary-treasurer. He is the senior radiologic technologist in the imaging department at Ortho Indy in Indianapolis.

The new officers will begin their one-year terms immediately following the conclusion of the 2017 ASRT Annual Governance and House of Delegates Meeting, June 23-25, in Orlando, Florida.

Immediately following the meeting, current President-elect Amanda Garlock, M.S., R.T.(R)(MR), will become the ASRT president for the 2017-2018 term, and current President Michel Latimer, M.S.R.S, R.T.(R), will be elevated to chairman of the Board.

Voters also elected 29 members to serve in the ASRT House of Delegates. Terms for the newly elected chapter delegates will begin immediately following the conclusion of the 2017 House of Delegates meeting. A complete list of the chapter delegates can be viewed here.


Diane Hutton
Congratulations to all newly elected officers and delegates. Looking forward to working wirfh you.


To comment on this article, please log in above with your ASRT member account. See commenting guidelines.

Leave a comment

    Leave a comment

      Your comments:
      Subject to approval
    1. Comment cannot be empty