SLDP Selected Students

The following students were selected for the 2018 ASRT Student Leadership Development Program. Each of the selected students earned a trip to attend the 2018 ASRT Educational Symposium and Annual Governance and House of Delegates Meeting, June 21-24, in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Alabama (Selecting) Lelia Daniel Wallace State Community College
Alabama (Selecting) Montana Pounders Wallace State Community College
Alaska (ASRT selects) Nelson Vasquez University of Alaska Anchorage
Alaska (ASRT selects) Joy Talbot University of Alaska Anchorage
Arizona (Selecting) Mischa Lentz Gateway Community College
Arizona (Selecting) Lindsey Olney Pima Medical Institute
Arkansas (Selecting) Dana Tiderington Baptist Health College Little Rock
Arkansas (Selecting) Ellen Tinnell Arkansas State University College of Nursing and Health Professions
California (Selecting) Anthony Mandapat City College of San Francisco
California (Selecting) Michelle Yamamoto Pasadena City College
Colorado (Selecting) Aaron Brown Community College of Denver
Colorado (Selecting) Dyson Breakstone Community College of Denver
(ASRT selects)
Vivian Tran University of Hartford College of Education, Nursing and Health Professions
(ASRT selects)
Rachel Watts Manchester Community College
DC (ASRT selects) Allison Paine Medstar Washington Hospital Center Medical Imaging School of Radiography
Delaware (ASRT selects) Ashely Williams Delaware Technical Community College
Florida (Selecting) Alina Boldan Palm Beach State College
Florida (Selecting) Brittney Mesiti Indian River State College
Georgia (Selecting) George Casey Gwinnett Technical College
Georgia (Selecting) Cassidy Folts Augusta University
Idaho (ASRT selects) Zoe Rudkin College of Southern Idaho
Idaho (ASRT selects) Baylee Zanone College of Southern Idaho
Illinois (Selecting) Madolyn Wenn City Colleges of Chicago Malcolm X
Illinois (Selecting) Tracie Joyce College of DuPage
Indiana (ASRT selects) Alyssa Gray Ball State University Department of Nutrician and Health Sciences
Indiana (ASRT selects) Courtney Bowles Ivy Tech Community College Imaging Science Program
Iowa (Selecting) Kayla Teutschmann Northeast Iowa Community College
Iowa (Selecting) Ashley Nelson Indian Hills Community College Radiologic Technology
Kansas (Selecting) Alexa Ritter Fort Hays State University
Kansas (Selecting) Kara Stockton Hutchinson Community College
Kentucky (ASRT selects) Helen Chen Morehead State University
Kentucky (ASRT selects) Ashley Morris Owensboro Community and Technical College
Louisiana (selecting) Candace Guillory Northwestern State University, Alexandria, LA
(ASRT selecting )
Elisabeth Groat Baton Rouge General School of Radiologic Technology
Maine (Selecting) Ashley Sullivan Kennebec Valley Community College
Maine (Selecting) Jennifer Brown Maine College of Health Professions
Maryland (ASRT selects) Jenna Welsh John Hopkins Hospital
Maryland (ASRT selects) Samantha Paulk Prince George's Community College
Massachussetts (Selecting) Holly Flinn Northern Essex Community College
Massachussetts (Selecting) An Thai Northern Essex Community College
Michigan (Selecting) Jenna Binns Baker College of Muskegon
Michigan (Selecting) Dana Ricard Oakland University
Minnesota (Selecting) Jessica Neuman St. Catherine University
Minnesota (Selecting) Kiana Leer Mayo Clinic School of Health Sciences
Mississippi (Selecting) Adrian Brewer Copiah Lincoln Community College
Mississippi (Selecting) Hannah Ross University of Mississippi Medical Center
Missouri (Selecting) Nathan Long State Technical College of Missouri
Missouri (Selecting) Jordan McConnell Avila University
Montana (Selecting) Rylee Sowerwine City College Montana State University Billings
Nebraska (Selecting) Carree Profitt Clarkson College Associate of Science Degree in Radiologic Technology (RT) Program
Nebraska (Selecting) Darren Wells Region West School of Radiologic Technology
Nevada (Selecting) Loc Tran University of Nevada-Las Vegas
Nevada (Selecting) Mallory Schoeben Great Basin Community College
New Hampshire (Selecting) Michaela Donovan NHTI Concord's Community College
New Hampshire (Selecting) Jovanna Plante NHTI Concord's Community College
New Jersey (Selecting) Jamie Kinter St. Francis Medical Center School of Radiologic Technology
New Jersey (Selecting) Denice Corridore County College of Morris School of Health Professions and Natural Sciences
New Mexico (Selecting) Debra Vaughn Clovis Community College
New Mexico (Selecting) Kaori Porter Clovis Community College
New York (Selecting) Ellen Rauchbach Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
New York (Selecting) Amanda Wilson Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
North Carolina (Selecting) Regina Cecchino Wake Technical Community College
North Carolina (Selecting) Linda Arnold Johnston Community College
North Dakota (Selecting) Lauryn Sivertsen Northland Community and Technical College
North Dakota (Selecting) Kellie Marsh University of Mary
Ohio (Selecting) Allison Hermance-Moore Fortis College-Columbus
Ohio (Selecting) Jessica Bates Sinclair Community College
Oklahoma (Selecting) Alyssa Duncan Rose State College
Oklahoma (Selecting) Uyen Yang University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Oregon (Selecting) Mary Johnson Oregon Institute of Technology
Oregon (Selecting) Vitaliy Svirdan Portland Community College
Pennsylvania (Selecting) Megan Mary Meckling Misericordia University
Pennsylvania (Selecting) Naejana Carredo Misericordia University
Philadelphia (Selecting) Myvy Tran Thomas Jefferson University School of Continuing and Professional Studies
Philadelphia (Selecting) Jennifer Myers Thomas Jefferson University School of Continuing and Professional Studies
South Carolina
(ASRT selects)
Carson Fludd Technical College of the Low Country
South Dakota (selecting) Caitlin Rittberger Rapid City Regional Hospital
South Dakota (selecting) Rhonda Goodfellow Rapid City Regional Hospital
Tennessee (ASRT selects) Grey Pauley Austin Peay State University
Tennessee (ASRT selects) Sierra Coley Jackson State Community College
Texas (ASRT selects) Cody Scogin Tarrant County College
Texas (ASRT selects) Haley Brock Midwestern State University
Utah (ASRT selects) Lauren Walker Salt Lake Community College School of Health Sciences
Utah (ASRT selects) Jordan Jensen Weber State University
Vermont (ASRT selects) Chace Carpenter University of Vermont
Virginia (ASRT selects) Jennifer Molina Tidewater Community College Virginia Beach
Washington (selecting) Jamie Skinfill Bellingham Technical College
Washington (selecting) Kelli Williams Pima Medical Institute
West Virginia (ASRT selects) Angela Relihan Marshall University
West Virginia (ASRT selects) Reva Fristick West Virginia Northern Community College
Wisconsin (Selecting) Elizabeth Watzka University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Wisconsin (Selecting) Erika Bassler University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
Wyoming (Selecting) Caitlin Boe Laramie County Community College
Wyoming (Selecting) Kaycee Hurless Casper College
Military (Selecting) Abby Berg Medical Education & Training Campus, JBSA-Fort Sam Houston
Military (Selecting) Alyssa Newpher Medical Education & Training Campus, JBSA-Fort Sam Houston


Now Taking Applications

Apply by Dec. 19, 2017 to be considered for the 2018 Student Leadership Development Program.

Apply Now

Call Member Services at 800-444-2778 if you have questions.